City Council

The Gig Harbor City Council consists of seven part-time, nonpartisan members elected at-large to serve four-year terms.


The City of Gig Harbor is a code city with a strong Mayor form of Government. The City Council is responsible for enacting all legislation and making general policy decisions governing the City.

At the beginning of each year, the Council appoints a Mayor Pro Tempore from its membership to perform Mayoral duties in the Mayor’s absence. Council Committees are also appointed yearly.

  1. Mayor Tracie Markley

    Tracie Markley

    Phone: (253) 853-7611


The City Council meets on the second and fourth Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. In addition, the City Council also holds study sessions on the Thursdays immediately following their regular Monday meetings at 2:00 p.m.

All meetings can be accessed via zoom at or by calling (253) 215-8782 and entering Meeting ID 932 1605 6382.  

The City Council adheres to its adopted City Council Guidelines & Procedures.

Contact Information

To send an email to the entire City Council and Mayor, please use the email address

Minutes & Recordings

The City of Gig Harbor maintains minutes of the official proceedings in which city business is conducted. The recordings and action minutes are posted and available to the public as soon as possible.

Minutes & Recordings (2021-present)
Minutes & Recordings (2014-2020)  

Minutes & Recordings (1946 -2014)

Voting History

2021 City Council Vote Tracker

2020 City Council Vote Tracker

2019 City Council Vote Tracker
2018 City Council Vote Tracker

  1. Councilmember Jeni Woock

    Jeni Woock

    Councilmember, Position 1

  1. Roger Henderson

    Councilmember, Position 2

  1. Brenda Lykins

    Councilmember, Position 3

  1. Mary Barber

    Councilmember, Position 4

  1. Robyn Denson

    Robyn Denson

    Councilmember, Position 5

  1. Le Rodenberg

    Le Rodenberg

    Councilmember, Position 6

  1. Seth Storset

    Councilmember, Position 7