Public Works

Jeff Langhelm, P.E.Public Works Director


(253) 851-6170
(253) 853-7597 fax
langhelmj@cityofgigharbor.net

The Public Works Department serves the community of Gig Harbor by providing a safe environment and enhanced quality of life thorugh maintenance and improvements to the public intrastructure.  The Department includes Engineering, Operations (streets, water, parks, stormwater) and Wastewater Management (sewer) serving a population of over 7,500 residents.  Public Works is responsible for a wide variety of infrastructure services to the public.  Primarily, this involves streets, storm drains, potable and waste water, parks and recreation, and lighthouse maintenance. 

PW Dept Divisions

ENGINEERING
Stephen Misiurak, P.E. -- City Engineer
(253) 853-7626 / (253) 853-7597 fax
misiuraks@cityofgigharbor.net

OPERATIONS  (Streets-Water-Parks-Stormwater)
Greg Foote -- Public Works Superintendent
(253) 851-8406 / (253) 853-7597 fax 
footeg@cityofgigharbor.net

WASTEWATER MANAGEMENT  (Sewer)
Darrell Winans -- Wastewater Treatment Plant Superviser
(253) 851-8999 / (253) 858-5027 fax
winansd@cityofgigharbor.net


ASSISTANT CITY CLERK
Maureen Whitaker
(253) 853-7618 / (253) 853-7597 fax
whitakerm@cityofgigharbor.net

PUBLIC WORKS CLERK
Denise Hinkey
(253) 851-8136 / (253) 853-7597 fax
hinkeyd@cityofgigharbor.net