Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a seven-member commission appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by a majority of the City Council. The primary charge of the Planning commission is to make legislative recommendations to the City Council on matters related to land use planning including the comprehensive plan and zoning ordinances. Members of the Planning Commission must live within the city's Urban Growth Area.   GHMC Chapter 2.20

Commission Members / Terms

Harris Atkins, Chair June 2014 
Craig Baldwin June 2015 
Jim Pasin June 2015
Bill Coughlin June 2014 
Rick Gagliano June 2015
Reid Ekberg June 2015 
Pamela Hope Peterson June 2017 
Cindy Andrews Staff