Elected Officials

The City of Gig Harbor is a code city with a strong Mayor form of Government.

The City Council consists of seven part-time, nonpartisan members elected at-large to serve four-year terms.  The City Council is responsible for enacting all legislation and making general policy decisions governing the City.

At the beginning of each year, the Council appoints a Mayor Pro Temporare from its membership to perform Mayoral duties in the Mayor’s absence.  Council Committees are also appointed yearly. The City Council regular meetings are the second and fourth Monday of the month at 5:30 pm in the Civic Center Council Chambers.


 Timothy Payne   Position #1  Term ends Dec 2017
 Steven Ekberg   Position #2  Term ends Dec 2017
 Casey Arbenz    Position #3  Term ends Dec 2017
 Rahna Lovrovich  Position #4  Term ends Dec 2015
 Ken Malich  Position #5  Term ends Dec 2015
 Michael Perrow  Position #6  Term ends Dec 2015
 Paul Kadzik   Position #7   Term ends Dec 2017